29. A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night (2014)

Sometimes life doesn’t turn out like you planned it. Take last night, for example. I planned to watch and post a lovely little British horror movie that seemed to have the warm approval of at least some who viewed it. Instead, what I got was utter dog’s bollocks. I will admit that, in the spirit of this experiment, I almost posted it anyway as a reminder that there are bad movies out there. But then I thought, what if someone wasted their time seeing that film and they never see this one. Well, that would be a tragedy.

So here it is. My favorite hipster, Middle Eastern, Vampire, Western Romance. Flowers can bloom in the unlikeliest of places.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 29. A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night (2014)

  1. JDieFledermaus says:

    Well, I’ve had this on my watch list for quite a while now so I’m glad I finally had the push I needed to sit down and enjoy it.

    It did not disappoint. Tons of style with the substance to back it up. Evocative of Jarmusch and a bit of Lynch, if that’s your thing. The look is incredible, the acting and dialogue superb. Really happy with the way this one turned out.

Mouth Off

